A brief introduction

Well, as the title suggests this is just a quick intro for anyone reading.

My name is Sarah and I am 25 years young. I have a gorgeous ten week old baby girl and a strapping 18 month old boy . Although I can’t see your faces im almost positive some of you pulled a face at the age gap….what can I say tv programming took a dive πŸ™‚ in seriousness they are wonderful kiddies im very blessed.

Now the reason behind my blog is simple. Im a very crafty mamma and actually work from home sewing pretty things for babies ( and me and my babbas of course ). I have been engaged for four years in may and we are due to get married next year. We waited til we had both children so they could both be there …..awww cute right. Anyway upon beginning to plan my wedding I realised something ghastly….Its so expensive. Not that im averse to a little spending but some prices cropping up where shocking. No wonder many couples cant afford to marry. This in turn made me quite sad. When did marriage turn from an expression of love to remortgaging your house for floral arrangements. I am now making it my personal mission in life to prove that everyone can afford a beautiful and unique wedding….and have fun crafting πŸ™‚

Obviously two small children, a fiancee, housework, charity volunteering and a business wasnt enough to keep me busy πŸ™‚

As I have rambled enough I shall bid you farewell for now, and in the words of Arnold Schwarzhoweveryouspellit….I’ll be back. Thanks for reading

6 thoughts on “A brief introduction

  1. I, too, was very surprised at the RIDICULOUS costs involved in ‘normal’ wedding planning. I, too, am hoping to be thrifty and clever with money. Great introduction post, and I look forward to reading more of your blogs!

  2. Thanks Holly. Its hard writing anything cohesive when my toddler is hanging off my leg and trying to feed his sister lego…. its such an exciting thing planning a wedding I’m already addicted πŸ™‚

  3. Thanks for reading my post from yesterday – new to blogging so it’s great to know that someone is reading it! Also looking forward to reading about all your plans and ideas as you prepare for your big day. It’ll be so special regardless of how much you spend and I can never understand why people end up spending so much! Have fun πŸ™‚ !

  4. Hi. No problem I love a reading the exploits of a fellow crafter πŸ™‚ im new to blogging too and will enjoy keeping up with your pages.
    I don’t understand why people spend a fortune either. I would rather put money in my kiddies savings account and be frugal with my wedding. It will still look expensive and have impact just wont cost the earth πŸ™‚
    Sarah x

  5. Hi, πŸ™‚ thought id pop by and take a look at your blog, i also have 2 girls 11 months and 31 months (2&a half) and hope to get married next year. and i am hoping to do my wedding as much using items donated/given to me through freecycle (reusing different things for other things) im buying my dress also but ive found one for Β£40 that i like, brand new & custom fit so fingers crossed.. i may well be pinching some of your ideas πŸ˜€ thankyou x

Leave a Reply

