The dress!

Now I know my blog is about custom making and I am not actually making my dress…..this would be cheating however the dresses I have sourced are actually custom fit and work out cheaper than making a dress.  

This to me is a bonus as it gives me time to focus on other aspects of the wedding

Why anyone spends extortionate amounts on a dress is beyond me. With this blog im not just sharing useless info this is actually my own wedding I am planning and will be keeping you all uptpdate with pictures on all aspects and of course the big day itself 🙂 

I wasnt going to post again today but im very excited about my wedding and to be honest im enjoying sharing the experience.  

Just so you all know my budget is around £3000. This amount I think is attainable by most and I can guarantee my day will not lack anything that a very expensive wedding would.

Chow for now

Sarah xx

2 thoughts on “The dress!

  1. I so agree on spending so much $$ on a wedding dress, when it will never be worn again. I have been married almost 30 years, and so glad I did not spend much on my dress. Too many other important things to buy. The 3 gowns you have posted are beautiful! I found your blog when I noticed you are following mine! Thanks so much and I look forward to reading your other wedding news! Congratulations!

    • Thank you very much 🙂
      To be honest the wedding industry is so wasteful its unreal
      All these expensive things that are only used for one day and all those people who dont get married because they think they can’t afford it. It’s very sad. So im on a one woman mission to show people you can have a lovely wedding on a budget. Wish me luck 🙂
      Sarah x

Leave a Reply

