To infinity and beyond

Goooood morning campers.
After a night on the couch with my baby girl (shes a noisy sleeper and my partner needed some sleep, and when I say noisy I mean she sounds like darth vader with sinus problems) I actually feel a little better.  Praise the lord for prescription medication!
Whilst feeding my babba this morning I had an epiphany (all good ideas come at three in the morning naturally! ) .
I have decided if you want something enough, with the right guidance and determination you can make it happen. ..I was inspired by my daughter trying to sit up on her own (odd link I know but her sheer determination made me think) .
So I am pleased to say I have this morning begun to pursue my idea of writing a book….thats right my ramblings in a hardback cover ( worrying right πŸ™‚ )
I love the cath kidston and tone finnager books and would love to write something with the same tone and friendliness that encourages people to craft.

Any thoughts or experiences of this would be greatly appreciated.

Update at 17:09 – I have already drafted a quick proposal and sent it out to literary agents. Have already had a response saying the idea has legs…..off to write some sample chapters πŸ™‚

Sarahx

6 thoughts on “To infinity and beyond

  1. glad your feeling better πŸ™‚ and I totally agree if you want something hard enough then you can do it if you work hard, focus & most of all believe that you can do it πŸ™‚ good luck! x

    • Thanks very much πŸ™‚ it’s a tough because one day I can be fine, the next I can be very poorly. Im very much a woman on a mission, have already drafted up a quick proposal today, emailed a few literary agents, and I have already been told the idea has legs and to send some sample chapters πŸ™‚ x

Leave a Reply

